As long as you work, or have worked in certain professions, you are eligible for the discount schemes.

You are eligible for the Defence Discount Service if you are:

  • Currently serving the Tri-Services (Army, Royal Navy or RAF)
  • A MOD (Ministry of Defence) employee working for and paid by the MOD itself
  • A Veteran that has served for the Tri-Services or worked for the MOD
  • A Reservist as part of the Tri-Services or cadet forces
  • An RNLI volunteer

You are eligible for the Blue Light Card if you are:

  • A serving or retired Police officer
  • A serving or retired Paramedic
  • A serving or retired Fire Fighter
  • An NHS Registered Doctor or Nurse
  • A serving or retired Prison Officer
  • A serving Community Support Officer